Bonsai Kid!

…Shaping the world!

Bonsai Kid… Well and wiring! May 5, 2007

Filed under: Blogging — Newstudy @ 8:15 am

Kia Ora,
a
My name is Roberto…   To many, I am also known as Robbie, Berto and Bob.   To my Post Office I am “Robereto”, but let’s leave as the Bonsai Kid for now.  
a
I decided to create this blog space to have a register of my Bonsai technique development…   Basically, my partner PJ is allowing me to use scissors and other ‘dangerous’ stuff without supervision.  
a
Beside the whole range of articles and curiosities I will post, I want to have fun with this “living art“.  
Because I am someone who needs a theoretical perspective on everything I do, I enjoy searching online for bonsai groups, individuals and other blogs from people just like me: crazy about chopping bits and pieces of wood. 
a
Jokes side, I do respect trees a lot.   Trees have this enpowering symbolism of patience, wisdom and strength.   Bonsai is timeless.   Walking around a Bonsai garden gives you the recharging and peace of mind that any urban life requires…   And that is a part of what this art is about.
a
Here, my journey begins…
a
bonsai-kid.jpg

 

3 Responses to “Bonsai Kid… Well and wiring!”

  1. pj Says:

    The Bonsai Kid is into peace, love and power tools. You wouldn’t think power tools would be necessary for something as fragile and refined as bonsai, but apparently they are… BK is already making a new power tool list!

  2. Murray - British Columbia Says:

    Nice site Bonsai Kid. Congratulations.

  3. Stu Says:

    Bonsai Kid, you started off well and then stopped! Where’d you go?


Leave a Reply

